Classics Challenge Clarification

As we embark on our Classics Challenge, I’m getting a lot of questions about “how” exactly to join and what you’re to do after you read your books. You’re right, I’ve been light on rules, because I don’t want this to be burdensome, but let’s put some easy parameters on this.

Around the middle of each month I will post my entry for the category we’ve selected. When that post goes up, that’s when you put your review in the comments section of the blog. If you’re not ready then, just finish your book and comment on that post when you’re ready. You should be able to find that post by clicking on Classics Challenge 2015 in the categories column.

Also, I’m sorry I don’t know how other people sign up to WordPress to be able to post comments. You’ll have to figure that out by yourselves. Something else, sometimes the system asks me to approve comments and sometimes it just posts them, but it always informs me when a new comment is added, so I’ll be able to see what you have to say. You’ll also be able to reply to other comments, and that’s where I envision the conversation taking place. If someone wants to do a guest post, let me know.

I’m excited about the number of people who said they will participate, even people I didn’t expect. The first category is a classic by a woman. I’m reading “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” and it’s pretty darn good.

While the goal of this is to get a conversation going about great books, it’s more important to have fun.

Make a choice and get reading.

What do you have to say about this?

